devo's volleyball

http://devovolleyball.com – Australian volleyball: news and views

Well done Matik

Posted by devo on November 24, 2009

I often get mail letting me know what is happenning out there in volleyball. Some makes it to the blog. Some doesn’t. I got some news yesterday that, though not directly about volleyball, I am happy to share. While I was at Heidelberg, I got to know Steve Mowat. He played with my boys. Steve worked hard at his volleyball, he was not a naturally gifted athlete, and became a valued member of the team. He played in the Vic under 16 team.

He took that same work ethic into his other passion – music. “Matik” is now a DJ and producer, and produced Pez – A Mind of My Own which has just won best independent hip hop/urban album at the Air Awards (Australian independent record labels association).Well done Steve.

3 Responses to “Well done Matik”

  1. Steve said

    generally not commenting on here these days, but had to send out a congrats to Steve “Tow Rope” Mullett on this one. Nice work mate!

    • Dinosaur said

      You in the middle of a personal protest or something Kinga?

      Or did your boss find out about the 120 posts you did one week!!!

      Cheers
      Dinosaur

  2. Robbo said

    Well done Steve!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
