devo's volleyball

http://devovolleyball.com – Australian volleyball: news and views

Because of devo

Posted by devo on September 24, 2009

Alexis Lebedew reports:

I’m running a conference at the moment, Symposium for the International Association of Computer Science in Sporthttp://www.ausport.gov.au/about/events/iacss2009. I was talking to one of the presenters about a great presentation he gave on apportioning the relative contribution to performance of each player in a team sport.

He saw my surname and asked if I was related to Mark Lebedew. I said I was and asked where he knew Mark from. He replied and said that he played volleyball and knew me from Devo’s blog, where he was a regular reader but non-contributer (this is known as a ‘lurker’ in e-terminolgy).

I’m very used to being known because of my surname and my brother and father – but never before because of Devo!

It brought a smile to devo’s face Alexis.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
