devo's volleyball – Australian volleyball: news and views

WA State Schools’ Cup

Posted by devo on September 21, 2009

logo blog waCorrespondent Sam reports that the WA Volleyballs Schools’ Cup was held at Loftus Recreation Center in Perth over the last five days.

The Trinity year eleven/twelve team took out the open honours male division in four sets, whilst the Rossmoyne year eleven team came runners up. The Rossmoyne women’s year eleven/twelve team won the open honours women’s divison in four sets over the Greenwood eleven/twelve team. the MVP’s for the open honours division were Tim Mettam of Trinity and Morgane Davies of Rossmoyne

Rossmoye won the Presidents Cup for the seventeenth year running and all congratulations should be given to Robyn Fittock for being the head of Rossmoyne for so many years; for developing schools’ volleyball in WA up to the high standard it is today.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: