devo's volleyball – Australian volleyball: news and views

Vietnam to host 15th Asian women’s volleyball championship

Posted by devo on August 27, 2009

Sixteen Asian national teams will compete in the expanded 2009 Asian Women’s Volleyball Championship from September 5-13 in Hanoi. The teams are drawn in four pools for a single round-robin, with the top two teams in each group advancing to the quarterfinals.

  • Group A: Vietnam, Australia, Iran, and Sri Lanka.
  • Group B: Japan, Chinese Taipei, Uzbekistan, and Maldives.
  • Group C: China (defending champions), Kazakhstan, Hong Kong and Afghanistan.
  • Group D: Thailand, South Korea, India and Indonesia.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: