devo's volleyball – Australian volleyball: news and views

FIVB World Grand Prix Finals teams

Posted by devo on August 18, 2009

wgp_logoDefending and seven-time champions Brazil advanced to the 2009 FIVB World Grand Prix Final Round as the only unbeaten team with a clean sweep in the three-week preliminaries.

Joining the invincible team in the finals in Tokyo from August 19-23 are the high-flying Netherlands, who won the 2007 edition, Asian powerhouse China, world champions and three-time winners Russia, Germany, who won a single bronze medal in 2002, and hosts Japan, looking forward to winning their first medal ever this time regardless of what color it might be. more@fivb

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: