devo's volleyball

http://devovolleyball.com – Australian volleyball: news and views

Luke goes to the dark side

Posted by devo on February 19, 2009

luke-campbellLuke Campbell writes on his blog that he has … decided to finish my National Team and Professional indoor career after my current contract in Saudi Arabia. Upon my return to Australia I will be taking up an AIS Beach Volleyball scholarship in Adelaide to start a new and very challenging chapter in my career.

The Indoor Program has given me many fantastic opportunities over the 11 years I have been involved, and with the AIS program I would not have played in the Olympics, World Champs, World Cup and won Asians. Not to mention played 8 years in the professional leagues in Spain, Germany, Holland Montenegro and Saudi Arabia.

While I am sad to leave a team where I have many friends I am also very excited to join a program and community that I have begun to get involved with over the past 3 months. more …

Luke will be a big loss to the indoor program. Personally, I’d like to thank Luke for the support and encouragement that he has given to Phill. Very much appreciated Luke. Sorry about the heading, it was just too delicious not to use.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
