devo's volleyball

http://devovolleyball.com – Australian volleyball: news and views

Pottharst to coach OS

Posted by devo on February 8, 2009

SHE fought tooth and nail every time she pulled on a green and gold bikini for Australia, but Kerri Pottharst is leaving to help bring down her country.

The two-time Olympic medallist will work with Belgian pair Liesbeth Mouha and Liesbet Van Breedam during this year’s world tour and at the European and world championships. Pottharst, who won beach volleyball gold with Natalie Cook at the Sydney Olympics in 2000, is disappointed an opportunity has not presented itself in Australia.

“I always felt like I would end up being a coach because I feel like I have a lot to teach,” Pottharst said. “Originally I assumed I would do that in Australia. But the right opportunity just hasn’t been there.” more@ Daily Telegraph

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
